Temple Sinai Committees

Much of the work of Temple Sinai is carried out through our Committee structure which is composed of eleven standing committees as mandated by our constitution and approximately twenty five others whose chairpersons are appointed each year by the President.

If you would like to learn more about our committees, attend a meeting or help with committee activities please contact the main office or the committee chair.

Committee Chairpersons (2017-2018)

Standing Committees (Constitutional)

• Adult Education –  Stuart Fredd (Chair): Farrah Barow, Marc Barrer

• Budget/Finance – Jeffrey Goldstein (Chair/VP); Elliot Footer; Jeffrey Hampton; Jon Graub; Marty Weiss. Jeffrey Gladstone

• Fundraising – Steve Rosen (Chair & VP):  Stuart Fredd, Bill Kramer, Cindy Lamberg; Joanne Shanzer

• Housing – Jeffrey Hampton and Jeffrey Goldstein (Co-Chairs): Eric Lynn

• Membership – Steven Bernstein (Chair): Farrah Barow, Stuart Fredd, Len Grossman, Cindy Lamberg

• Nominating & Governance – Jeff Hampton, Bill Kramer, Jeff Gordon, Frank Romanoski, Jason Damsker, Meryl Stern, Andrea Rosenthal

• Personnel – Jake Sitman/ Beth Joseph (Co-Chairs): Meryl Stern, Freda Pepper, Jeff Gordon, Eric Lynn, Ezra Antrophy, Marc Barrer

• Preschool – (Chair TBD) Erica Slepion, Andrea Radine, Jessica Libove, Hara Howard 

• Religious – Andrea Domsky and Stephanie Sussan (co-Chairs): Larry Allen, Alan Katz, Jon Graub, Roz Romanoski, Nancy Fagan,

• Religious School – Marla Kepniss (Chair): Richard Julie, Ezra Adrohy, Jamie Jakubowitz, Alicia Bush

• Youth Activities – Stacie Frutkin (Chair) Alicia Bush, Sondra Canter, Jason Damsker, Jenifer Thomas, Stephanie Sussan


Appointed Committees (Ad Hoc)

• Accommodations – David Weiss

• Break the Fast – Audrey Marcus/Joanne Shanzer

• Cemetery (King David) – Marty Weiss

• Chesed – Susan Span, Jamie Jakubowitz, Andrea Rosenthal

• Endowment – Michael Paul 

• High Holiday Honors – Freda Pepper & Howard Bernstein, Jeff & Lauren Gladstone

• Holocaust Education – George Marcus (Chair) 

• Israel Action – Howard Bernstein, Barbara Rosenau (Co-Chairs): Len Grossman,

• Legal – Harris Chernow (Chair), Richard Julie, 

• Market/Communications – Janet Isaacman, Nathan Relles, Jen Thomas

• Preschool PTO – Julie Goldstein, Erica Slepion, Jenn Lissansky

• Security – Beth Joseph• Social Action- Susan Span

• Temple Sinai Players – Jill Florin and Tracey Roffman

• Ushering and Greeting (HHD) – Samuel Domsky / Jeffrey Workman (Co-Chairs)

• Veteran’s Day Brunch –  Marty and Gail Weiss

• Zahavah (Young Sisterhood) – Stacie Frutkin, Jen Thomas



Temple Sinai is an affiliated member of United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism (USCJ)